Building worlds…

Leaving the real world for a bit tonight.  It was a lovely week, crazy busy, but good.  And around all the everyday crazy I have plowed through my revisions and edits and in the process discovered an entirely new story I can’t wait to tell.

This one is far different from the fantasy I am writing.  (If you missed my being a fantasy lover/writer… you might not have been paying attention, LOL)  Khyr’s story (written and being madly edited at present)  is a little different from traditional epic… the worlds are not medieval …and one of the worlds is a contemporary earth.  But the new one…niggling madly at me…is very different from those worlds I know and love so well.

There IS technology…just not the kind we have.  No fossil fuels. I am actually very excited to begin world building for this one. It will be a whole new adventure since I will have to develop a logical world with inventions and technology and a society to ‘fit’ what my MC is showing me.

So …following that premise I decided our Fantasy Friday picture should depict something that inspires me in the way that world my develop.  Here it is.  What do YOU think this world would be like?

Leave a Reply

