Wow!

It is definitely  summer here in the Lowcountry.  We have triple digits!  And it looks like they are here to stay.

I am not complaining.  Seriously, I love, love, love hot weather!  And sunshine!  And knowing that for the next couple of months I won’t have to even think about finding socks or where a sweater is.

I wonder if it is possible to be too ridiculously happy just to be where you want to be, loving the places you love and working your butt off to bring together the people you love most in the world?

Nope.  I think this is a good start on this part of my life.  Today I celebrate what I have and what I love.  And I pray for what I am missing (my littles) until they are home again with me.

Leave a Reply

