A whatever kinda Friday

It began nicely enough.  Gorgeous Lowcountry morning, in spite of the weather howling about Tropical Storm Ana, we had sunshine and mid-80s, soft breezes and gentle spits of showers.  I worked in the yard, trimming back and cutting out scrub oaks and marsh oaks, checking on the hostas, and replanting the gazillion of those purple escapee flowers from the back flower bed.  They now encircle what is supposed to be the yard well but doesn’t run (a different rant, thanks)

I now have NEW INSURANCE!  Thank you Allstate.  After four DECADES of giving all our insurance to State Farm they chose NOT to pay the one and only wreck I EVER had.  Not even a big one, mind you. They had my cars, my kids, our life insurance, our home owners.  Shows the kind of respect they have for loyal customers.  I will take my business elsewhere.  All they want is to take your money and never. pay. a. dime.   Creeps.

I worked most of the day on the screen porch… yes, the ongoing saga of the great porch clean up continues.  This time I rearranged the tools.  Cleaned out two boxes.  Boxed up books and misc items for Goodwill.  Threw away many of the older yard toys (squirt guns, water sprinkler) and got the slip n slide ready for summer.

I know I did a zillion other things, but I can’t think of a one.

I did edit more…both mine and my beta reader’s.  Hers is due to her publisher in a week, so she gets the immediate attention.  😀

Now I am ready to get back to my fantasy world.  So let’s have our FANTASY FRIDAY photo…

RISING!

Leave a Reply

