New worlds to explore…

Leonard Nimoy passed away….the world is better for his having been here, less for his passing.  Mr Spock was my first crush…I never cared about tthe Beatles or any of the bands or teen crushes…. he met a geeky girl’s heart and gave us a brighter hope for a time when our geekiness would be appreciated, even necessary.

I hope Big Bang Theory does a proper tribute… they would be the ones to really do it in a way he would love.

New worlds to explore, sir… you shall be missed in this one

~~~

In other less than noteworthy moments… the weather was fair and mild today.  Walked the 14 yr old to the doctor for yet another stomach ailment.  He is on so many meds for that already that even though the doctor and I both suspect it may just be the current stomach bug she is referring him to gastro-enterology for a workup.  There has to be an underlying cause for all his tummy troubles and she suggested two in quick order:  food allergies (he is and always has been lactose intolerant) and/or GSE (gluten sensitive enteropathy)   Well, we sure know that one.

We walked back home, enjoying the pretty weather, pausing on the bridge to watch the tide going out and to discuss local oyster shoals we thought could be accessed on foot.  Stopped at the grocery store for yogurt  (doctor wants him to get extra probiotics),oj (just because we are out), and vegannaise.  A really lovely day.

My cellphone croaked this morning.  It has been gradually dying for a year.  I think it did well all things considered.  Daughter is checking her old phone stash for a workable one she can give me 🙂  Kids can be so handy this way.

Called social security office to change my automatic deposit… was on hold for 83 minutes and then they hung up on me.  Called back, waited an hour and15 minutes and they called me back and told me to go to the local office on Monday.  ARGH!  If I had a car to get to the local office would I have sat on hold for nearly an hour and a half!!!!

Speaking of cars… have a small plan in the making as to how I shall make up the amount needed to ‘get’ my little beater and not pillage my limited resources.  By next weekend I should know.  Then locate a suitable car, have someone who knows something ‘about’ cars check it out for me…and hallelujah!

Now on to the FUN that is FRIDAY!!!  Fantasy time!

Khyr’s story is coming along.  By the end of next week he and his companions should be on their way to the West Coast.  Mass quantities of research shall, again, be undertaken… as it was the first time I wrote these scenes.   In honor of that here is one of the places I picture for this section of the story.  Isn’t it amazing?

One thought on “New worlds to explore…

Leave a Reply

