What’s Up with Wednesday

For starters, it was a beautiful day.  The pink camellias are now taking center stage from the red.  The white and cream are loaded with buds and the promise of many more glorious days to come.  Glorious sunshine all day, followed by rains tonight. The squirrels are chasing each other through the trees, hinting at numerous litters of adorable kits later this spring. The Carolina wren has begun her annual visits to the screened back porch.  By early April there will be a nest on one of the rafters and fledglings before summer.

Writing is progressing wonderfully.  Khyr’s story has slowed a bit, as I am uncertain of ‘where’ he is currently.  He seems to be in a bit of a snit with me, but if I wait patiently and continue the journey without him…eventually he will reappear with tales of whatever grand side-adventure he was on for me to work back into the story.

Really, I’m not as crazy as it sounds. Characters do speak to the poor, merely human writers who offer their stories up in the printed word.  And they can be remarkably stubborn at times as well.

On the other hand, the new story I just began this first of the month is speeding easily to the page…so far. Perhaps this protagonist does not yet know me well enough to be so tempermental…yet.  Give him time.

My crit group continues to both surprise and shock me with their comments.  I was told the new story reminded them of Gabaldon (which is an enormous compliment since this group, in the main, adores her series).  And today was told I should consider renaming it “Fifty Shades of (main character)” …  now that I never saw coming, LOL.

Next up…major walking as I have about 4 hours worth of walking between the bank, post office, school, and home again.  If I don’t walk some weight off while I am waiting to be able to get a car… I don’t know what will, LOL.

Leave a Reply

