Such a brief span of time…

…and so many changes!

The weather swung from our usually temperate Lowcountry winter to some chilly days and bitter night.  Had to cover my fig, baby yellow camellia, and lemon trees.  Now we have swung back to sunny skies, warming gradually, and no more blankets over the plants.

Challenges changed from me worrying about how much gas we were using…to my dd totaling the poor little Kia last night. She thankfully is fine except for a sprained wrist and a very swollen hand.  My much loved car will be using no more gas.  Kinda sad, and yet I see the balance in this change. More budget, less expense.  A new appreciation on the part of the teens for having a car at all since we are on foot for the next few weeks,  Both the exercise and the discipline will be good for them.

Changes in my work in progress (wip) as well.  A new conflict rears its head, a new (future) threat begins to reveal itself, and some dynamics in my little group are shifting.  Such fun tweaking and tightening and filling the details.

Best of all, my just-graduated from college (SUMA cum laude!) daughter surprised me with an unannounced visit tonight!  So wonderful to have her here even just for one day ❤  So we will make a Chick-fil-A run (she is gluten free and Chick fil A is one of our ‘safe’ places) and then home to work on our laptops, eat junk food, and maybe watch a movie or play games.

Life is good.

3 thoughts on “Such a brief span of time…

  1. Such a change from the terrifying last night to the hopeful tonight. I’m proud of you, Sweetie. I can’t wait to hear what you’ve come up with for the group. So exciting. Enjoy this time with Reesie, and have happy dreams. Love you.

Leave a Reply

